Carnival season in Tusnádfürdő

This month, we celebrated the Carnival Season. We organized a lot of activities connected to this topic, for example gips masks, paper masks and photobooth props. We were even invited to be the Jury at the childrens carnival in the community house and picked out the best costumes. This was a nice experience for me, as I have never done anything like this before and the costumes of the children were really creative (I especially liked the washing machine and all the old women costumes :D) We also attended the community carnival, which was also very interesting, because it wasn’t very different from carnival balls in Germany. I really liked the theatre play (although I didn’t understand very much..:)) and that everybody had to bring their own food. Really surprising and funny for me were the Hungarian sláger, because I thought these are a typical German thing. Apparently I was wrong, which made it even funnier for me and immediately remindend me of home 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

